Visit our Business Solutions website >>

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)
alaAverage 4.4

7 reviews

Sep, 2014

alaTest has collected and analyzed 7 reviews from magazines and websites.

usability, design

value for money

On average, users rate this product 87/100.

Review analysis

(Based on 7 reviews)

1 expert reviews

User Reviews  

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Show Reviews: in English

Expert review by:

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

 

New this time: Intel's Thunderbolt I/O, Sandy Bridge processors, 4GB RAM across the range, Intel and AMD graphics and a FaceTime HD webcam.

Unlike the 13- and 15-inch models, the 17-inch MacBook Pro is offered as a single SKU, including a 1920x1200 display in either matte or gloss, a 2.2GHz quad-core Core i7 processor, AMD Radeon HD 6750M paired with Intel HD graphics and 750GB hard drive....

Consumer review by:

"Do not pay Mactax, Get the Asus G73sw ($2399)."

 

Do not pay the high Mactax.

Thunderbolt - you can't use now

Thunderbolt not as usefull as "real use now" USB3

Consumer review by:

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

 

Bought mine the second day it was out in Aus and I can now same I am a convert. If someone asked me a month befoe would I ever buy a macfbook I would of said no but once I saw the specs for the new one I just had to have it. I am vision impaired and...

Everything

no bad just more, why does it not do that it's self things

ADVERTISEMENT

Consumer review by:

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

 

nice laptop, easy to setup, no problems looks pretty, runs fast, I tried COD mw2 on windows, max settings silky smooth, no sweat

beautiful screen, good graphics, good speakers, fast aluminum, pretty

price, but hey

Consumer review by:

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

 

Theres a mistace in the preview and specs the resolution of the 17" is 1920x1200 not 1920x1080.

Consumer review by:

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

 

Jus bought it an hour ago, and I'm loving it!!!

Consumer review by:

Apple MacBook Pro 17 (Early 2011)

 

i think apple have out done them self's. compare this macbook pro to the alienware m15 and m17 or asus g53sw and g73sw. its not like apple to used current gen processors.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT